Currency Exchange Rates

Join Aynaijablog Free Newsletter Signup free today, be the first to get notified on Latest News

Thursday, 29 June 2017

Nigeria Acting Pres. Osinbajo approved the appointment of 14 new Resident Electoral Commissioners ..See Names!

Acting President, Professor Yemi Osinbajo has affirmed the arrangement of 14 new Resident Electoral Commissioners (RECs) for the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC). 

This is contained in an announcement by the Director of Press, Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (OSGF), Bolaji Adebiyi.While 13 of the new appointees were on their first term, Hussaini Halilu Pai of the FCT was re-appointed.

The new appointees are Professor Godwill Obioma (Abia)
 James Lorliam Apam (Benue),
 Dr. Nwachukwu Orji (Ebonyi),
 Dr. Iloh Joseph Valentine Chuks (Enugu),
 Dr. Nentawe Goshwe Yilwatda (Plateau), Umar Ibrahim (Taraba)
 Mr. Emeka Ononamadu Joseph (Imo).
Obo O. Effanga (Cross River)
 Professor Francis Chuckwemeka Ezeounu (Anambra)
 Dr. Briyai O. Frankland (Bayelsa), Ibrahim Abdullahi (Adamawa), 
Agboke Mutiu Olaleke (Ogun) 
 Alhaji Ahmad Makama (Bauchi).

According to dailypost “These appointees have been confirmed by the Senate of the Federal Republic of Nigeria and therefore the appointments are with immediate effect,” Adebiyi said.

The RECs also have a five-year renewable tenure, same as the Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).


Post a Comment


Copyright © 2014 Latest News in Nigeria Today & Latest Nigeria Entertainment News • All Rights Reserved.
Template Design by BTDesigner Published.. Blogger Templates • Powered by Blogger
back to top